Unit Logo
ยป Upcoming Events
October 5 Sunday 9am Waldbaums Show and Sell

October 7 Tuesday 6x7 Webelos 2 Den Meeting at Mr Hoovers house

October 8 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

October 9 Thursday 730 John Glen HS Council Roundtable for adult leaders who want/need more info on what's going on and what to do in Cub Scouting

October 11x12 Battleship Cove sleepover trip $60 pp we have limited spots contact Events coordinators NOW!!! Needs to be paid NOW!

October 12 Sunday Show and Sell @Bagel Chalet 9am

October 14 Tuesday  6x7 Webelos 2 Den Meeting at Mr Hoovers house

October 15 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

October 16 7pm Committee Meeting - Get on the committee and help plan the Pack's events

Cedar Beach Cleanup at 911 Memorial TBD

October 18, 19, 25 Baiting Hollow Halloween Council events

October 22 Wednesday Pack Night 7pm Commack Methodist Church Halloween Costume Party & Spooky Dessert Contest

October 24-26 Webelos Woods Council Event Webelos ONLY!!

October 12 or 26 LI Steamers Train ride watch the emails and the weather this will be cancelled for bad weather 1230x3pm

October 29 7x8 Wood Park Pack 322 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

November 4 Tuesday 6x7 Webelos 2 Den Meeting at Mr Hoovers house

November 5 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

November 6 Thursday 7pm Committee Meeting - Get on the committee and help plan the Pack's events

November 8 Saturday Evening Hike, Campfire and possible sleepover at Hoyt Farms

November 11 Tuesday Kings Park Veterans Day Parade

November 12 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

November 13 Thursday 730 John Glen HS Council Roundtable for adult leaders who want/need more info on what's going on and what to do in Cub Scouting

November 14 Friday Popcorn pick up reminder Committee***

November 18 Tuesday 6x7 Webelos 2 Den Meeting at Mr Hoovers house

November 19 Wednesday 7x8 Wood Park Pack 322 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

November 20 Thursday Wood Park Pack Night 7pm 

Fishing at Cold Spring Harbor Hatchery TBD November 23??

Cradle of Aviation Science night Trip $50pp

December 3 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

December 4 Thursday 7pm Committee Meeting - Get on the committee and help plan the Pack's events

December 9 Tuesday 6x7 Webelos 2 Den Meeting at Mr Hoovers house

December 10 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

December 11 Thursday 730 John Glen HS Council Roundtable for adult leaders who want/need more info on what's going on and what to do in Cub Scouting

December 14 or 21 Sunday Hike & Beach Visit TBD

December 16 Tuesday 6x7 Webelos 2 Den Meeting at Mr Hoovers house

December 18 Thursday Pack Night 7pm at Commack Methodist Church

January 4 Sunday Survival Hike

January 7 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

January 8 Thursday 730 John Glen HS Council Roundtable for adult leaders who want/need more info on what's going on and what to do in Cub Scouting

January 14 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

January 22 Thursday Wood Park Pack Night 7pm

January 23 Fri - 24 Sat Sleepover at Science Museum of LI in Plandome 530pm to 9am $20pp

January 25 Sunday 830am Bird walk at West Meadow Beach

January 28 Wednesday 7x8 Wood Park Pack 322 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

February 4 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

February 11 Wednesday Rolling Hills 630x730 Pack 125 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

February 12 Thursday 730 John Glen HS Council Roundtable for adult leaders who want/need more info on what's going on and what to do in Cub Scouting

February 25 Wednesday 7x8 Wood Park Pack 322 hosts Den Meetings for Tigers, Wolves and Bears oh my!

February 27 Friday Blue and Gold Celebration Pack Night at Commack Methodist Church 7pm

March 15 Sunday Pot O' Gold Hike

March 26 Thursday Pack Night Wood Park 7pm

April 12 Sunday Hike

April 25 Mattinecock District Pinewood Derby

May 1 Friday Pack Night 7pm Commack Methodist Church

May 21 Thursday Pack Night Wood Park 7pm 

May 23 Saturday Calverton Cemetery Flag Placement

May 25 Monday Memorial Day Parade

May 30 Saturday Flag Retrieval at Calverton Cemetery

June 26 Friday Family Picnic at Hoyt Farms
Learn more
 


Welcome

to

Cub Scout Pack 322!

 

sponsored by the Kings Park Rotary Club




Look What You Missed  in Pack 322!









Interested in Scouting?
You've Come to the Right Place! Want to find out more about Cub Scout Pack 322? Come visit us!

 

Our Cub Scout Pack meetings meet jointly with Pack 125 and alternate each month between Wood Park Primary and Commack Methodist Church and start promptly at 7pm and last about 1 hour to 1.5 hours.

Den Meetings are at Wood Park 7pm start or Rolling Hills 630 start

Den Meetings are meant for each grade level group to work on an achievement, game or lesson strictly for that age level group. Generally your child can attend 1 to all 3 Den meetings that we have scheduled a month. Both packs are providing different dates for your child to work on the same things so in case you are not able to make a meeting you can go to another and not miss out.

You are not required or penalized for NOT attending every meeting or event. Everyone has busy lives and we know that!! Don't feel overwhelmed... come when you can and have fun with your son!!!!We have a coloring box for younger siblings to work at a different table as well!!

Contact Pack322@verizon.net for more information.

The locations are

Wood Park Primary School                      

15 New Highway

Commack, NY 11725

 

Commack Methodist Church

486 Town Line Road

Commack, NY 11725

 

Rolling Hills Primary School

25 McCulloch Dr

Dix Hills, NY 11746


The Cub Scout Motto:

          Do Your Best


Cub Scout Promise:

I promise to do my duty to God and my country,

To help other people, and

To obey the Law of the Pack.


Cub Scouting's 12 Core Values:
  1. Citizenship
  2. Compassion
  3. Cooperation
  4. Courage
  5. Faith
  6. Health Fitness
  7. Honesty
  8. Perseverance
  9. Positive Attitude
  10. Resourcefulness
  11. Respect
  12. Responsibility

LI Steamers

 Our events are 1st come first serve so sign up ASAP so you don't miss out!